Winners of the IDS Award Banquet

Winners of the IDS Award Banquet

Left to right: P. Perre, J. Yagoobi, W. Schabel

At the recent International Drying Symposium (IDS) held at Worcester Polytechnic Institute in Mass. and co-hosted by CARD and the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, Professor Patrick Perré received the Arun Mujumdar Medal. The IDS series was established in 1978 by Professor Arun S. Mujumdar of McGill University in Montreal.

In addition, Professor Wilhelm Schabel received the Excellence in Drying Award at the award banquet, which was held on Tuesday June 28, 2022.

IDS provides the most advanced and comprehensive global forum for disseminating results and data in research, development and applications in drying/dewatering sciences and technologies. It brings together world-renowned researchers and engineers from both academia and industry.

Prof. Jamal Yagoobi, director of CARD, served as Chair of this year’s event.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *